Anandiben Patel is the new Governor of UP, 6 states get new Governors

Anandi Ben PatelPhoto Credit:

New Delhi In a major reshuffle, President Ramnath Kovind transferred Anandiben Patel from Madhya Pradesh and appointed her as the Governor of Uttar Pradesh, besides appointing new governors in West Bengal, Tripura, Madhya Pradesh, Bihar and Nagaland.

A Rashtrapati Bhavan press communique said, “The President of India is pleased to make the following appointments. Anandiben Patel, Governor of Madhya Pradesh is transferred and appointed as Governor of Uttar Pradesh.”

Ghaziabad DM Ritu Maheshwari transferred

Anandiben Patel has been replaced by Lalji Tandon in Madhya Pradesh, who was so far the Governor of Bihar.

Fagu Chauhan replaces Lalji Tandon as the new Governor of Bihar.

Fagu Chauhan is a member of 17th Legislative Assembly, Uttar Pradesh of India. He is the only MLA form Ghosi  who won maximum number of times (six times).

Besides, the President appointed Jagdeep Dhankar as the Governor of West Bengal and Ramesh Bais as the Governor of Tripura.

SBI MD Anshula Kant appointed as MD, CFO of World Bank Group

Ramesh Bais was member of the 16th Lok Sabha of India. He represented the Raipur constituency of Chhatisgarh and was a member of the  Bhartiya Janata Party.

Jagdeep Dhankar is Senior Advocate in Supreme Court of India. He is former Member of Parliament from Jhunjhunu in Rajasthan during 1989-91 in the 9th Lok Sabha from Janata Dal.

R.N. Ravi, the government’s representative and interlocutor for the Naga peace talks, has been appointed the Governor of Nagaland.